Directions/Hours   |   Contact Us   |   More Recreation   |   Employment   |   FAQs  |   Sitemap            
Facebook - Rock Creek Tennis
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
16th & Kennedy Streets, NW
Washington, DC 20011
202-722-5949 (OFFICE)
202-722-5198 (FAX)
 Rock Creek Park Tennis Center Logo

Tennis Lessons at Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
 

Rock Creek Park Adult Tennis Lessons & Clinics

Line Title


-  Don't see the class level you desire?

-  Are there any classes you desire to take which are full?

-  Please complete our online form and if we can get at least 3 interested participants, we can open a new
      class.


ADULT GROUP CLASSES (5 weeks)

1.0 / 2.0 NTRP
Beginners / Advanced Beginner Monday 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Pro Shakir
  Tuesday 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Pro Shakir
  Tuesday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Dr. Valentine
  Friday 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Pro Shakir
  Saturday 9:30 am - 11:00 am Pro Jeff
  Saturday 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pro James
  Sunday 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Pro James

2.0 / 2.5 NTRP
Advanced Beginner/ Low Intermediate Monday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Dr. Valentine
  Wednesday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro James Jackson

2.5 / 3.0 NTRP
Low Intermediate/Intermediate Tuesday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Wednesday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Wednesday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Pro James Jackson
  Thursday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Thursday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm - Pro Shakir
  Saturday 10:00 am - 11:30 am Pro James Jackson
  Sunday 9:00 am - 10:30 am Pro James Jackson

3.0 / 3.5 NTRP
Intermediate Monday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Monday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Shakir
  Tuesday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Shakir
  Wednesday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Dr. Valentine
  Thursday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Shakir
  Thursday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Saturday 11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Saturday 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Dr. Valentine
  Sunday 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Pro James
  Sunday 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Dr. Valentine
 
3.5 / 4.0 NTRP
High Intermediate Monday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Tuesday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Saturday 8:30 am - 10:00 am Dr. Valentine
  Saturday 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Pro Shakir

4.0 / 4.5 NTRP
  Monday 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm Dr. Valentine
  Tuesday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Dr. Valentine
  Wednesday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Pro Jeff Oehrlein
  Thursday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm Dr. Valentine
  Saturday 8:00 am - 9:30 am Pro Shakir
  Saturday 10:00 am - 11:30 am Dr. Valentine
  Saturday 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Pro Shakir
 

EARLY BIRD SCHEDULE

Players must call 202-722-5949 24 hours in advance to be sure a minimum is reached

2.0 / 2.5 NTRP
       
3.0 / 3.5 NTRP
Intermediate Tuesday 9:00 am - 10:00 am Dr. Valentine
  Wednesday 9:00 am - 10:00 am Pro James Jackson
  Friday 9:00 am - 10:00 am Pro James Jackson
       
3.5 / 4.0 NTRP
High Intermediate Tuesday 10:00 am - 11:00 am Dr. Valentine



2017 Adult 5 Week Session CALENDAR

Adult group:  $200 for a 5 week session, 1.5 hours
                                                         
                                                          Drop-in fee $ 45 (1.5 hours)
                                                          Early Bird- Drop-in fee $30 ( 1 hours)

Private Lesson per hour - $85/hour - Mon - Sun, 8am-5pm | All other times $90/hour


Semi-Private Lesson per hour - $100 (all of the time)


One make-up class permitted for every 5 week session with 24-hr notice via email to .  Make-ups must take place in current session on a space available basis only. No refunds once course begins. Course cancellation fee prior to start of class is $25. GSI will not be held liable for any injuries. Classes may have Pro subs at any time without notice.
There are no refunds for scheduling conflicts, early departure, missed classes, or any other reasons. Please check your schedule carefully prior to registering. 

Class Sizes: All classes have a minimum enrollment of 3. Rock Creek Tennis Center reserves the right to cancel classes due to insufficient enrollment. If the number of attendees in a group clinic drops below 3, it is no longer consider a clinic and the remaining 2 players will be asked to move to another class or take the time slot as a semi-private lesson and pay the difference until another player is found to join the class.

 

2018 Adult Group Clinics Schedule
5-Week Sessions
  REGISTRATION CLASSES BEGIN
 SESSION I   Mon, Dec 18, 2017 - Mon, Jan 1, 2018
Tue, Jan 2, 2018 - Sun, Feb 4, 2018
 SESSION II   Mon, Jan 22, 2018 - Sun, Feb 4, 2018 Mon, Feb 5, 2018 - Sun, Mar 11, 2018
 SESSION III   Mon, Feb 26, 2018 - Sun, Mar 11, 2018 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 - Sun, Apr 15, 2018
 SESSION IV   Mon, Apr 2, 2018 - Sun, April 15, 2018 Mon, April 16, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018
 SESSION V   Mon, May 7, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018

Mon, May 21, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018
No class on Mon, May 28th (Memorial Day)
 SESSION VI (3 weeks)   Mon, Jun 11, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018 Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - Sun, Jul 15, 2018
Session will be for 3 weeks due to Citi Open Tournament & rate will be prorated - No class on July 4th
 SESSION VII   Fri, Aug 6, 2018 - Sun, Aug 19, 2018

Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - Sun, Sep 23, 2018
No class on Mon, Sep 3rd (Labor Day)
 SESSION VIII   Mon, Sep 10, 2018 - Sun, Sep 23, 2018 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 - Sun, Oct 28, 2018
 SESSION IX   Mon, Oct 15, 2018 - Sun, Oct 28, 2018

Mon, Oct 29, 2018 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018
No class on Thu, Nov 21st & 22nd (Thanksgiving)
 SESSION X (3 weeks)  Mon, Nov 19, 2018 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018 Mon, Dec 3, 2018 - Sun, Dec 16, 2018 (3 weeks)

Download pdf schedule
You may register for any of the following classes online.